Xandros Linux+N|vu+SBI!+Firefox+WordPress+Google Adsense+=$$$

April 21, 2006

This is why WordPress is the best. I actually install WordPress in my server for my blog to my website http://www.mount-kinabalu-borneo.com, but WordPress generously gave me another blog! Now that I have two blogsite, I am not sure what to put in here.

Anyway, if you ever come across this blogsite, please go to my website. I made the website specially for mountain climbers who planned to climb Mount Kinabalu, the highest summit in South East Asia. It is full of information, tips and guidelines that most of the climbers needed, so they could enjoy their journey.

I am also an Open Source Software (OSS) supporter, using:

  1. Linux operating system (Xandros OCE 3.0.2 distro to be precise).
  2. N|vu (WYSIWYG HTML generator) as the website builder.
  3. SiteBuildIt! (SBI!) as the content brainstormer.
  4. Firefox web browser.
  5. WordPress as the blog server.
  6. Hosted with a Linux platform by Exabytes.

If you are like me, you could follow my steps above and adding one more component to generate some pocket money – Google Adsense.

Blog me for more information. Or, better still, browse through my website to get some idea and then, we could share some knowledge. 

Leave a Reply

